top of page

What is Rig Veda?

Updated: May 11, 2020

There are four Vedas, Rig Veda, Yajur veda, Sam Veda and Atharva Veda,

The Rigveda comes in the first place among these four Vedas. The Rigveda consists of ten circles, in which 191 Sukta in the First Circle, 43 Suktas in the Second Circle, 42 Suktas in the Third Circle, 58 Suktas in the Fourth Circle, 87 Suktas in the Fifth Circle, 75 Suktas in the Sastha Mandala, 104 Suktas in the Seventh Circle , 92 suktas in the eighth board, 114 suktas in the ninth circle and 191 sukta in the tenth circle.

What does Righ Veda consist?

In the Rigveda every aspect of life is discussed, both theory and knowledge of behaviour have been thoroughly discussed in it. Each genre of karma, worship and knowledge is embedded in it.

In all the mantras of the Rigveda, fire, Indra, Surya, Vayu , Varuna etc. gods have been praised.

The Rigveda is the oldest book of the whole world, almost all scholars of the world are unanimous in this matter. The Vedas have been called Apaurusheya.

Please feel free to write us on, we would be happy to assist you in your vrat, puja and upasana, its all about Sanskars...

57 views0 comments


bottom of page